Welcome to our website

Immigrant Women’s Shelter (MFI) is a non-profit feminist community organisation founded in 1986 in order to meet the needs of immigrant and Quebecois women and their children who are victims of conjugal violence.  It is the only shelter in the Québec region that offers services adapted to the specific needs of women and their children within an intercultural approach. 

MFI’s mission is to fight violence against women, to work for social change, and to advance the cause of women victims of conjugal violence by promoting the values and principles of equality between men and women.

MFI is managed by a board of administrators composed of seven members active in the cause.  The work team consists of 12 employees dedicated to the pursuit of objectives that aim to help women victims of conjugal violence to take back their individual and social power.

gauche2011.jpg

418 652 9761

Bienvenue, Bienvenidos, Welcome

Sur le Site Web de la Maison pour femmes immigrantes.

La Maison pour femmes immigrantes est un organisme communautaire féministe à but non lucratif qui existe depuis 1986 pour répondre aux besoins des femmes immigrantes et québécoises et de leurs enfants victimes de violence conjugale. Elle est la seule source d’hébergement desservant la région de Québec, intervenant dans une approche interculturelle qui offre des services adaptés aux besoins des femmes immigrantes et leurs enfants victimes de violence conjugale.



La Maison a pour mission de lutter contre la violence faite aux femmes, de travailler pour un changement social, de faire avancer la cause des femmes victimes de violence conjugale et cela, en faisant la promotion des valeurs et des principes d’égalité entre les hommes et les femmes.

La Maison pour femmes immigrantes est administrée par un conseil d’administration composé de sept membres (sept militantes). L’équipe de travail est formée de 12 employées engagées à poursuivre  les objectifs et les orientations qui visent à aider les femmes victimes de violence conjugale à reprendre leur pouvoir individuel et social.  




La Maison      Services     Contact

un compteur pour votre site